Tutorials – Some Artistic Effects in Photoshop

I have a real problem with remembering techniques and tools that I see in tutorials because I don’t tend to use them straight away, or even think about them when I go to try and create something. To help me with this I thought it might be a good idea to post some of the links up here and have a little go of the techniques so I can come back and remind myself of them every now and then… and be able to find the links back to the tutorials easily!

Some of the most recent ones are below…

Secrets of the Art History Brush

Original Photo
Photo edited using some of the Art History Brush techniques in the tutorial

Exploring a Painted Effect

Original Photo
Photo edited using the Oil Paint Filter

I’ll post some more up later as I come across them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

