Online Finds

Sunset.png

Amazing colours of a sunset a few weeks ago… when I had a phone that took photos :-/

Oh look, two Online Finds posts in a row… I promise this isn’t going to be a trend, but I felt the need to create a post today and due to ‘life’, this is about the extent of what I can put together.

I finally have the internet on at home – yay! Which is where I am right now, at 11am on a Tuesday, because I’m off work sick, again/still – definitely not yay! I’ve been taken down by a virus which makes sleeping/moving/breathing/life in general just a little difficult at the moment. Right now, I’m feeling a little better than last night,Β so fingers-crossed I shake this soon.

This last week thoughΒ I did manage to order myself a new phone – super yay! It’s been really interesting/crap realising how much I relied on my phone as a camera, and also realising exactly how many photos I actually took. I’ve been feeling a little lost not being able to just take happy snaps whenever I felt like it, hopefully though it arrives soon and I’ll be right back at it πŸ™‚

In other news, I’m about 85% settled into my new home. All my furniture and boxes have been sorted, there’s just pictures to put up, rugs to buy and fiddly little bits and pieces now to do, new door handles, light fittings, things like that… oh and the complete renovation of the kitchen – but I’m not tackling that for a fair few months yet!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy some of the links I have for you today πŸ™‚

 

Design School – 50 Stunningly Beautiful Geometric Patterns in Graphic Design

OMGLORD – Australian Women in Design

A Pair and a Spare – Three Reasons Your Blog is More Important Than Ever (AKA Why You Shouldn’t Ditch the Blog)

Well Fed, Flat Broke – The Cheap Person’s Guide to the Farmers Market

Bondi Harvest – 23 Cooking Tips and Tricks You Need to Know

Being Boss – A Day in the Life of a Creative Online Entrepreneur – I really like the ‘busy Saturday’ idea…

Collector’s Weekly – Is Our Retro Obsession Ruining Everything?

Nubby Twiglet – As Me Anything Q&A: Part 2

Creative Bloq – Why Designers Need to Step Outside Design

Thought Catalog – Can You Get Out Of The Comfort Zone?

YouTube – Brene Brown – The Power of Vulnerability

YouTube – James Victore – Conflict, Compromise and Kill Fees

 

 

Leave a Reply

