How to be an Explorer of the World

One of the books we are using for a text book this study session is Keri Smith‘s “How to be an Explorer of the World“.

I was a little confused initially why we were using this, my study brain left over from my uni days says study is serious business – this book looks too fun – ha! But working through it there are lots of ‘exploration’ activities and other bits and pieces to get your creative mind working.

One of the opening pages lists a whole heap of different ways to be an ‘Explorer of the World’, here are some of my favourites…

  • Always be looking.
  • Notice the ground beneath your feet.
  • Everything is interesting. Look closer.
  • Notice the stories going on around you.
  • Notice patterns.
  • Make connections.
  • Observe movement.
  • Trace things back to their origins.
  • Use all of your senses.
I’ll post my findings from some of the activities as I work my way through them πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

