Heeelllooooo!! And a little health update…

wonderwoman

Wonder Woman – A Chrissy pressie I got off a relative who knows my penchant for trying to ‘do all the things’… Something I forgot isn’t realistic these last couple of months! ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy 2017! Yes I know it’s February, so the Happy New Year thing has kind of passed, buuuut, I’ve been gone for a few months and this is my first post for the new year.

How are we all? I’m… good? Yea, today is good. An awful lot has happened since my last post, there’s been some great ‘ups’ and also some pretty low ‘downs’ but right now, at this moment in time, all is pretty well.

Things are still incredibly busy with working the 9-5, trying to finish my Graphic Design course (I am sooo close!!) and, you know, life in general.

My health – the ulcerative colitis (autoimmune disease) I’ve mentioned before – is stillย something I’m learning to manage every day, but I have to say there are a lot more good days now than there used to be.

I’ve got my diet fairly well sorted for managing it with the no dairy or gluten, but I do slip (a lot) on remembering how much fructose sugars I’ve had and that can have a not-so-great effect on me… I’m also still learning which seemingly random foods outside of those general groups will take me down – the big ones right now are quinoa and green apples… who would have thought??

Stress is alsoย a bigย trigger for setting off my symptoms – and the one where the ‘Wonder Woman’ fiction comes in to play… lets just say that moving house, while trying to renovate the one you’re moving out ofย and the one you’re moving into, over the Christmas/New Year Period,ย while also coordinating a huge audit at work,ย and attempting to complete assignments, as well as doing everything you can to maintain a fairly prescribed food plan, and, you know all the other ‘life’ stuff… kind of hits all the stress buttons – at once… Can’t say those few weeks were the most fun (or healthiest) of my life… for me oooorrrrย the people around me – ekk! Buuuut, things are a bit calmer now, and I’m not yelling quite so much, so everyone is a bit happier, haha ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, now that things have relaxed a bit, I’ll be getting back stuck into this blog. I’ve worked out a bit of a plan of what I want to post about this year so we should be back on track!

Hope you’ve all had a great start to 2017 – talk soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

